Clay County Sheriff's Office

Click here to edit subtitle

E-911 Call Center

Clay County E-911 Center

E-911 Personnel

E-911 Director:

Seth Marshall


Jessie Brown

Brandon Hull

Brittany Byers

Wesley Snow

Sara Bata

Charity Riley

Tina Williams

Kayla Messer

Mission Statement:  To answer all incoming phone calls to the E-911 Center in a timely and expeditious manner.  Identify the type and level of service needed and then dispatch that response quickly and effectively.

The E-911 Center is staffed by one E-911 Director along with eight (8) full time telecommunicators and two (2) part time telecommunicators.  The E-911 Center is in operation 24 hours per day every day of the year.  The center has answered 12,000 calls for service from January 1, 2012 to November 14, 2012.  Included in those calls were 3000 E-911 calls.

Since January 2012, the E-911 Center has under gone a major renovation involving: Two dispatcher consoles, GeoConex "Next Generation Ready" Computer Aided Dispatch System (CAD), Three station Zetron Radio System, Voice Recorder System, plus several system upgrades.  The E-911 Tax on your monthly phone bills paid for these improvements at an estimated cost of $260,000.00

Contact Information:

Emergency Phone Number:    911

Non-emergency Phone Number:  828-389-2256

Fax Number:  828-389-2268